Skip to content

Engagement Announcement

June 28, 2015

I am happy to announce my recent engagement to Miss Leslie Thomas.

Leslie and Ed

Leslie Thomas and Ed Novick (photo by Ed Novick, June 2013, Cary, IL)

 

Leslie and I have been together for over two years. Impediments in our being married have recently been cleared, and I appreciate Leslie’s patience with and support through it.

I am a very lucky, happy and blessed man.

Ours is a very special love story and romance that I can’t wait to write and share more about in the future.

I am seldom at a loss for words, but you may have been wondering why I haven’t posted any recent stories on my blog.  We have been busy making plans for our future together.

I asked Leslie to marry me on June 2nd and Leslie accepted my proposal.  It looked something like this.

BlessedEndings11

We went for an evening walk like we have many times before these past two years.  Only this time I had the engagement ring I had chosen for Leslie with me ready for that special moment.  On our walk through the park by her home – where Love first cascaded down on us from above like a waterfall – we sat on the park bench where we first shared words that we loved one another.  After sharing reflections of our love these past two years, I got down on one knee and asked Leslie to marry me.  She accepted.

Here we are in our first photo together as a happy engaged couple taken later that night.

photo (13)

Ed and Leslie (photo by Sue Thomas, 6/2/2015)

Leslie has been the source of inspiration to me for a very long time.  She is the most beautiful woman I’ve ever known and one of the best people I’ve known, in a lifetime blessed by exceptional people around me.  She has been loving and supportive in ways that exceed my comprehension.  I can only imagine that our love has been a miraculous gift from above in answer to thousands of prayers and wishes of the heart.  My recent work on Ed Novick Comics has been largely inspired and vigorously encouraged by Leslie.  She has been a beacon of hopeful light in my life for several years, and I am excited to look forward to a life with her in it.

Leslie is also a talented writer and poet, and she too shares my love of God, the Lord Jesus Christ and the Catholic faith.  Leslie writes beautiful devotionals and has shared some of them publicly where you can read them on her blog at https://fittedfeet.wordpress.com/.

The wedding is being planned for later this year.

I appreciate all the support and encouragement from family and friends, and look forward to a life with Leslie at the heart of it.

The Lord is good, merciful and generous to those who love and follow Him!

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

