Skip to content

I Was On TV!  Did you see me?

March 22, 2015

Did you see me on TV tonight?

I wrote in my prior blog post that I Might Be On TV This Sunday!  And I was!

Chicago’s Best episode covering restaurants in the Chicago Southland featured Bella Mia restaurant in Midlothian, my favorite restaurant, filming while I was dining there with Leslie, and I was captured in the background of the shot  showing Elliot sitting in the dining room.

And, if you didn’t blink, you could have seen me on TV too.

But in case you did blink, here is what you would have seen had you not blinked.  I was behind Elliot for part of the shot, but when the camera moved – BAM!  There I was!

See the image below for the money shot. Just to the right of Elliot’s head…his nose knows No.  That hairline is unmistakably moi.

 

What are the chances?

Actually it kind of reminds me of the chances of getting caught on film as I did in my prior blog story What Are The Chances?

If you happened to record the show tonight, maybe you can freeze frame it and get me a better shot, possibly one with Leslie on screen for a split second too.   If you would, I’d appreciate it if you could send me a copy of it.

Otherwise, I’ll have to be content with the 15 milliseconds of fame that tonight’s episode, this photo and this story have brought me…at least until Ed Novick Comics makes Ed Novick a household name, character and celebrity.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2015 7:50 am

    You’re awesome

Trackbacks

  1. Feeling Randy | Ed Novick's Blog

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

