Skip to content

How To Build A High Traffic Blog

January 16, 2015

Do you have a blog?  Or are you thinking of starting one?

I love writing and developing my blog.  But I do it not only for my only enrichment, but with the intent of enriching the minds, hearts, souls and lives of my readers.  I have seen my blog grow in value and readership over time.

How did I do it?  Why?

As I shared recently in If You’re Smart You’ll Read This, personal development guru Steve Pavlina not only writes great content in his Personal Development for Smart People, he also passes it to the public domain and gives open permission to share it.

Steve offers the following tips for How To Build A High Traffic Web Site or Blog that I have always tried to follow them in developing my blog.  (Click on the link to read his full article with more detail on each of the points.)

  1. Create valuable content.
  2. Create original content.
  3. Create timeless content.
  4. Write for human beings first, computers second.
  5. Know why you want a high traffic site.
  6. Let your audience see the real you.
  7. Write what is true for you, and learn to live with the consequences.
  8. Treat your visitors like real human beings.
  9. Keep money in its proper place.
  10. Focus on genuinely helping people.

 

While the content on my site is not always original, as I try to share some of the most valuable, interesting and entertaining content I know of.  I think I follow the other tips consistently with my work on this site.

I genuinely want to help my readers enhance and enrich their lives.  I try to share valuable, original and timeless content to do so. I openly share details that let my readers see the real me and what I think and believe.   I try to entertain.  I aim to inspire.

Steve has helped inspire me in the development of my blog.  And for any of you out there with a blog, or those of you thinking of starting your own blog, I thought his advice might also inspire you.

Best wishes for a good day that gets you closer to your goals and dreams.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

