Skip to content

Seeing Red

November 21, 2014

I’m seeing red!

I need your help seeing objectively, and want your opinion about what I should do about a personal situation.

I recently received a Red Light Violation Notice in the mail.  You know, one of those notices generated by the Photo Enforcement Program.  The notice including information about my vehicle and the time and photos of the alleged violation.  It had happened about 3 weeks prior to my receiving the notice.  It also provided information about where I could go on the internet to see video of the alleged violation.

Today I went there and saw the following video footage.

Do you think this was a violation?

Watch the video, then vote below to give me some feedback about what you think I should do about this.

 

The violation notice said there was a violation of Ordinance Number 07-0-1893 described as “Disobeying Traffic Control Signal”.   I won’t say which town it was.  And I don’t have any information on what Ordinance Number 07-0-1893 is or how it reads.

The traffic control signal was not disobeyed, was it?  There was clearly a stop, wasn’t there?  It’s not like the red light was run.  There was reasonably good driving judgment used here, right?  The car was slowed at the intersection, inched up to see cross traffic, and proceeded to turn right when clear to do so.  What else was there to do?

Should I pay a $100 fine for this?  Or should I fight it?  Has Big Brother government and technology gone too far?

Vote your opinion in this poll.

 

In addition to voting, you can register comments below to give me more information about why you voted the way you voted.

Thank you!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ed Novick permalink*
    November 25, 2014 2:04 pm

    I paid it. I’m not happy about it. But I paid it.

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

