Skip to content

150

September 26, 2014

My last blog post was my 150th post on this blog.  Woohoo!

150

 

Here are some interesting facts and notes of interest about my blog.

First post: March 25, 2009 – Genius…Sheer GENIUS! – Yesterday marked the 5 1/2 year anniversary of my blog.  I posted my hundredth post in March, so I’ve had 50 posts since March.  The past 6 months, and year for that matter, have been my most productive.

Hit Count:  11,160 hits.

Best Day: 632 hits – January 16, 2014 – That was the day after I posted the story about saving St. Christopher School.  We did it! And many of you helped. I like to think that my blog story helped get the word out about the crisis and rally the community to do it.

Followers: 54 – Followers subscribe to this blog and get new posts by email.   You can follow this blog by clicking the Follow This Blog button in the right hand column and providing your email address. If you like any of my stories, why not subscribe and not miss a single one?!?

Top Referrer: Facebook. Most of my hits have come from friends and family I’m connected to on Facebook. But more and more hits have been coming from search engines.  The top search engine referrer is Google.

Top Country: United States.  No surprise there, but top runners up are United Kingdom, followed by Australia, Germany, Canada, South Africa and the Philippines.  Germany has been surprisingly hot this past year.

Rather than sharing some of my top blog posts, I’m switching it up and sharing some links to some of my most under-read and under-appreciated posts.  These are posts that I’m proud of and think are good reading or viewing, but haven’t gotten the hit attention that they deserve so I’m taking this opportunity to plug them.

Most under-read Ed Novick Poem: On Fields With You

Most under-read Ed Novick Epic Saga Story: The Legendary Great White Squirrel

Most under-viewed Ed Novick video trailer: Eman Trailer

Ed’s best under-read blog post: Happy Trails To You

Ed’s most inspiring under-read blog post: My Super Powers

Ed most profound under-read blog post: Forces

 

And here are 4 ways you can better appreciate and participate in my blog:

  1. “Rate this” blog post and any others in the “Rate this” section below each post
  2. “Share this” blog post with others via email, print, or Facebook by clicking the buttons below a post
  3. “Like” this blog post by clicking the “Like” button below a post
  4. “Leave A Comment” by clicking the “Leave A Comment” link below a post – let me know what you think about my posts and share your thoughts with others.

 

I’m looking forward to sharing more blog posts to finish up my best year yet, and hope you join me for the ride.  I’m working on some fun projects at Ed Novick Comics, including developing Eman Comics, and this is the place to come for news about them.

Best wishes,

Ed

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

