Skip to content

Birthday Blog

June 3, 2014

Today was my birthday.  It was a nice birthday.

My friend Patrick sent me this Bitstrip early this morning to subtly persuade me to write a blog story about my birthday, so not to disappoint, here it is.  (Patrick has his own blog at http://unintelligentarguments.wordpress.com.)

It was a very nice birthday.  I was generously treated to a body massage at a day spa (an experience I had never had before, but thoroughly enjoyed) and went out to dinner with loved ones.

bdaydinner

Ok, that was not a photo, but life reflecting art, this IS a photo, and very similarly reflects the Bitstrip I created about my birthday dinner.  Missing from the photo was my beautiful daughter Tess who took the photo.

bdaydinner1

Left to right: Leslie Thomas, my brother Michael, Sue Thomas, Phil Campbell, me, John Koniarski (Linda’s son), Linda Campbell, Canyon Novick and Barbara Novick. (Not pictured, but taking the photo: Tess Novick)

So here is a photo that includes both Tess and Canyon with me.  They both gave me nice cards.  I was very happy that they could be with me to celebrate my birthday.

Ed, Tess and Canyon

 

We finished the evening with cake and ice cream.

I had many friends and family members call or write me to wish me happy birthday.  That was so nice and I appreciated all the birthday wishes as they came in throughout the day.  Thank you to everyone who called or wrote to help make me feel appreciated on my birthday.

Well, that’s it.  I wanted to publish this birthday blog before my birthday was officially over, so wrapping this up as it is almost midnight and I don’t want Patrick to get violent.

Sweet dreams to end a sweet birthday.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

