Skip to content

Please Sponsor Me In The Relay For Life

April 2, 2014

Please sponsor me in the Relay for Life…or join my team and walk with me!

I just registered to walk in this year’s Relay for Life fundraising event for the American Cancer Society at Lewis University on April 12th, 2014 starting at 6pm.  I’ve walked several times in recent years and raised hundreds of dollars to fight cancer.

You can click on the following link to go to my personal page where you can make a donate to sponsor me and help me attain my pledge goal.

http://main.acsevents.org/goto/EdNovick

 

You can also join my team there and then come walk with me!

My team is a Lewis Alumni team and I ask my fellow alumni friends to consider signing up and coming out to join me in the Relay and the fight on cancer.

You do not have to be an alumnus to join my team.

When you sign up you will get your own page where you can raise pledges online and ask your friends to join you.

We can make a party out of it!  We can bring snacks and refreshments, and talk and catch up while we walk.

I walk in memory of my father who died from cancer in 2009, and also commemorate my uncle Don and uncle Tom who died from cancer this past year.   Walking to commemorate loved ones who have died from cancer is a great way to honor their memory.  There is a special time of the walk when they dim the lights and light lumenaria round the track and we can think of and pray on our loved ones.

And this year some of my children will be joining me for the first time.  Bring your loved ones and make it a family event.  It’s a great way to teach your kids awareness of societal issues and foster care and concern for people who are battling cancer.

If you have questions, post them in the Comments section below and I will answer them as soon as possible.

Hope to see you there, and thank you for considering a pledge/donation to this worthy cause.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

