Skip to content

2013 Year In Review

December 28, 2013
tags: , , ,

2013 was the best year ever for my blog.

I tripled my blog hits over the prior year (3087 vs. 983) and had my best month ever in March when I had 712 hits that month including my best day ever on 3/13/13 when my blog hit an amazing 143 hits that day on the tails of a rare two posts that day including The Demise of Frosty…and Us and Hilarius (sic) Papal Predictions.

It was my most productive year with 47 posts bringing me to a grand total of 86.

My beloved dad, whose desk I am sitting at as I type this story, continues to dominate as a beloved topic for readers as my most popular blog post this year (and now ever!) was Happy 70th Birthday, Dad!, surpassing the previous most popular post about my dad from 2009 in A Perfect Baseball Birthday. I will have to think of more stories about my dad as they seem to be quite popular with my blog readers.

Ten other favorite top posts from 2013 include:

  1. Saint Callistus Ember Novick,
  2. When Comes This Spring Called Love?,
  3. College For Playin’,
  4. Ellen’s Wonderful Visit,
  5. What Are The Chances?,
  6. No Elbows At The Dinner Table,
  7. Stalking Dave Winfield,
  8. Sheer Genius,
  9. Those Thrilling Days of Yesteryear
  10. and a sentimental favorite about My Blankie.

Most of my hits come from Facebook as a referrer because I post a link to most of my new blog stories to Facebook so friends and family can read them. But it is interesting to see that my second and third biggest referrer are search engines (led by Google) and WordPress (the provider that hosts my blog) so it is nice to see that some readers I don’t even know surf into my blog regularly. I also get a handful of referrals to my blog from friend’s blogs who share a link to my blog with their readers, so thanks to those of you who share a link to my blog with others.

Most of my hits come from the United States, but my blog is global with 38 other countries registering hits this year with the other top 5 being United Kingdom, Australia, Canada and South Africa. Thank you to all my international readers!

I passed the 5,000 hit mark on my blog in November when one very special reader made the lucky click and won a wonderful prize!

Thank you to all my readers who helped make this a successful year for my blog. I’m looking forward to writing more stories and having more blog success in the coming year.

Happy 2014!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

