Skip to content

Happy 25,000,000 Birthday To Me

December 12, 2013

Today – Saturday, December 14, 2013 -at 3:02 PM, I will be 25,000,000 minutes old.

Yes, that’s right – 25,000,000 minutes old!

(Age progression photo)
20131214-033602.jpg

Sometimes I feel like a dinosaur, but that number really makes me feel like I am one.

How did I make that determination?

Through the magic of modern technology there is a nifty birthday calculator at http://www.timeanddate.com/date/birthday.html.

I just put in the date and time I was born – 6/3/66 at 12:22pm – and voila! I get lots of birthday milestones to choose from…in months, weeks, days, minutes and seconds.

And today – Saturday, December 14, 2013 -at 3:02 PM, I will be 25,000,000 minutes old.

In a prior blog post, Celebrating 50, I shared how I liked to celebrate life’s milestones.

Well, 25,000,000 minutes goes way past a milestone and feels more like a millstone….that’s one heavy number!

Still, it is a monumental achievement in life (one many including Elvis, JFK and MLK Jr. never saw). And I’m up for celebrating it. Won’t you join me?

I’m accepting 25,000,000 minute birthday wishes…and won’t decline gifts….or money.

But please understand if I decline 25,000,000 birthday spankings. It might be the death of me.

But, ladies, birthday kisses are being accepted….even if they take a while to transfer.

25,000,000 minutes is something to celebrate today. Even if it is a little random, it is fun. On a bleak, cold day in December, I will take what joy I can from it…and gifts, money and kisses, of course.

Why not go there now and find out when your next milestone will be?

Or better yet, find out when your loved ones (or enemies) milestones will be, put those special events on your calendar and help them celebrate them too. Spread a little joy when you throw a party for someone who will be 25,000,000 minutes old! They will love you for remembering and caring. (Warning: Men – do not attempt this will your sweetheart if you know what’s good for you.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

