Skip to content

What Are The Chances?

August 11, 2013

Funny story….

Yesterday I was going to be meeting some friends from college at a bar in the Bolingbrook Promenade. I reached out to invite my friends Pat and Lisa. They apparently couldn’t make it.

However…

Last night when I returned home I received an email from Facebook that read ‘Lisa mentioned you in a comment. Lisa wrote: “Hey, Ed Novick – Were you there to see Stephanie Scott, too?! ;o)”

I followed the link in the email to the following photo:

promenade

I recognized the scene in the photo as being from the Bolingbrook Promenade earlier in the evening. There had been a large crowd and line to see, meet and get the autograph of Disney channel actress Stefanie Scott from the Disney channel show Ant Farm. We took notice, but just passed by the crowd to get to a restaurant we were heading to. Frankly, I didn’t recognize the girl signing the photos from anything I had seen on Disney channel.

Upon closer inspection of the photo, sure enough, the photo was taken at the exact moment as I was passing by and I appear in the photo just above actress Stefanie Scott who was signing an autograph.

promenade2

promenade3

I was just walking by. I wasn’t there for the event. I only noticed it curiously as I was passing by quickly to get to a restaurant.

The odds of me passing at the exact moment this photo was being taken are a million to one.

But the odds of me passing as this photo was being taken AND Lisa finding the photo that had been posted as a publicity shot on Facebook by the Bolingbrook Promenade and her noticing me and pointing it out to me in a Facebook comment was simply … priceless.

And too funny.

Thanks, Lisa!

If you’re on Facebook, you can follow this link to the original photo and comments: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151786663490295&set=a.10151786659955295.1073741845.145800460294&type=1&theater

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2013 10:08 am

    Wow, that’s REALLY weird!!! You’re practically famous now!

Trackbacks

  1. 2013 Year In Review | Ed Novick's Blog
  2. I Was On TV!  Did you see me? | Ed Novick's Blog

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

