Skip to content

Sum Day Is Today!

August 5, 2013
tags:

Sum day is today!

We had several “prime days” recently (where all the month, day and year numbers were prime numbers), but today is sum day – 8/5/13 – the sum of the month and day = the year. Sum day is rare, happening only about once a month around the beginning of the century through years ending in 32. After that it will drop off by one month per year until 2043 and there will be no more until next century. Then, starting in 2102 (a date few of us will ever see) it will happen once and then increase once each year until 2113 when it will happen in each month of the year and the cycle will begin to repeat. Thus, if my friend Larry Ryan’s calculations are correct, it happens only 393 times each century.

Ladies, who knows, maybe today is the “Sum day” your prince will come.

Ironically, I ordered photos over the Internet recently, and this morning I got an email that they were being shipped, so who knows, maybe “Sum day MY prints will come”. Lol.

Yes, I thought up the concept of ‘sum day’ on my own. I didn’t find anything about it on a google search. I don’t imagine I can make any money off a copyright of it or anything, but I can spread the good news about sum day being today to my friends and family.

Is there something special you were saving to so some day? Then why not do it today? Sum day… today!

Have a good sum day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2013 3:48 pm

    You ARE a genius! Your post made me smile 🙂

  2. August 5, 2013 6:49 pm

    I hope you don’t mind, but I shared this post on my Facebook timeline. I am an accountant and I love to see plays on numbers. Your post made me smile also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

