Skip to content

2012 Lobos Baseball Season Stats

April 13, 2013

I just received my final batting stats for last year’s Lobos baseball season:

Regular Season: 16 G (of 20 G), AVG .375, OBP .490, 2-2B, 1-3B, 17 R and only 3 K’s in 49 Total AB’s.

Playoffs: AVG .500, OBP .600, 3 R, 1 K.

Overall: 19 G (of 23 G) AVG .396, OBP .508, 2-2B, 1-3B, 20 R and only 4 K’s in 59 Total AB’s.

Team ranking: 4th-AVG, 3rd-OBP, 3rd-R, T-5th-H, T-5th-2B, 4th-3B, T-3rd-BB, T-4th Fewest K’s, T-5th Lowest K% (.061).

Batted Leadoff.

Played RF, LF, CF, P, 2B and 3B.

I also earned my first Win as a pitcher in 28 years.

It was a good year.

Looking forward to 2013!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2013 8:55 am

    Okay, I gotta be honest here…I have no idea what any of this means, but I feel like I should say, “Good job” so…Good job & congratulations on all those letters and numbers… 🙂
    (And on another post!!)

  2. April 13, 2013 9:43 am

    Very good season for you from the looks of it. I wish you the best this year. I can’t wait to watch my 10 year old nephews play baseball. Spring is here and so is baseball!

  3. Amber permalink
    April 21, 2013 7:01 pm

    Just wanted to say Happy Birthday Uncle Ed!!! Eddie, just wanted you to know we love you and are thinking of your dad!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. The Boys Are Back In Town | Ed Novick's Blog

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

