Skip to content

Records and Bests

December 29, 2012

As we near the end of the year 2012, we will be seeing a lot of media reviews and lists of the bests, tops and records from the year.

I thought I’d share some of my own with regard to this blog.

This very month of December has set a personal best record for the number of ‘hits’ on my blog.  I’ve had more hits this month (December) and this year (2012) than any other since I started this blog March 25, 2009.  Thank you all for reading.  I love writing to share thoughts and stories with you.  I hope you enjoy them.

record

The All-Time Top 5 Most Read Posts On This Blog

The most read blog post of 2012 is the #5 most read post overall.  The Second Half is a revealing reflection of where I am in life right now and where I’m needing to go in the rest of it.  It is also pays a tribute to a special person in my life, Phil Campbell.

The #4 most read post on my blog is from December of last year.  The Infamous Christmas Squirrel Story is a classic and funny story about the squirrel that we discovered in our Christmas tree many years ago and our adventure in getting rid of it.

The #3 most read post, from last December too, Rocky Times, is an inspirational favorite about movies I love, and the human spirit that they portray and champion.

The #2 most read post is another from last December (I must have been on a roll) and is another sentimental favorite about a wonderful Christmas gift I got from my son, Cody. In fact it was The Best Christmas Gift.

The #1 all-time top read post on my blog that goes all the way back to 2009 is A Perfect Baseball Birthday. It a sentimental favorite that I wrote in tribute to my dad and a magically special day in his honor that I will always treasure.  This post has about 3 times as many hits as any other post on my blog, so,  based on its popularity,  I think you will appreciate it too.

Here are a handful of other posts I’ve written that are among my best and favorites:

Baseball Is Fun…And A Lot Of Work

The Legendary Great White Squirrel

The Legendary Ed Novick

Groundhog Day

You and I

He Served Us Well

There are other nuggets not highlighted here throughout this blog, so read them all when you have a chance.

2012 has been a record best year here on my blog, and I’ll be working to make 2013 an even better one. Click on the Follow link in the right column to be notified whenever I post something new.

Have a Happy and Blessed New Year, one full of many records and personal bests of your own.

Leave a Reply

Ed n Les Possibilities

"For Somethin' Nice!"

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Ed Novick Comics

Because 'Ed Novick Strips' Sounded TOO Funny

Ed Novick's Blog

Genius...sheer GENIUS!

Eman

There's A Hero In Every Man

Unintelligent Arguments

My blog is a satire for all with stories, adventures, and opinions based on facts with minimal evidence and maximum wit. In short, a chronicle of my life. I hope you enjoy perusing my random banter, hilarious adventures, short stories with imaginative characters and hidden meanings, my unique wit, interests in pop culture and oddball opinions.

Fitted Feet

The Good News of Peace

